The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   GImme your first reaction (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/20917-gimme-your-first-reaction.html)

Antonella Mon Jun 20, 2005 10:17am

Is s/he still protected?
 
Quote:

How can I offer an example of something that doesn't exist?
Sorry. You should consider sometimes I'm not able to understand ALL you guys write (my english is NOT always so good - though it IS better than your italian).
The explanation I need was about the things Dave wrote up here. Is a 'protected' runner still protected when he/she break the 'LBR' (you cannot imagine how long it takes to me to understand simple things like LBR, IMO, LOL, etc.).

Thanks.

A.

CecilOne Wed Jun 22, 2005 01:25pm

It seems to me that a runner who violates the RCR (runner control rule, Antonella) is "put out" causing a dead ball, at that moment.
Assuming a runner being obstructed who has just rounded 1st, then stopped and violated after seeing the OBS signal, can we judge that the runner would have reached 1st safely w/o the OBS? It seems s/he would.
OTOH, if there is no evidence/judgement that the OBS caused the attempt for 2nd, it's just an out.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1