The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 17, 2005, 03:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by DaveASA/FED
Mike,
I agree with you for an active runner but if I read the rule right there must be intent with a retired runner.

Rule 8 sect7 P paraphrased a runner that has been declared out intentionally interferes with a defensive players opportunity to make a play on another runner.

I do not disagree with you. However, look at POE 33 A.1 & A.1.a. This makes it seem as if it doesn't matter until after the interference.

Any call like this is going to have to be something the umpire must witness and immediately judge.

Mike
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1