The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 09, 2005, 01:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Question - F6 had no shot of ever getting to the ball? Or just no shot at catching it? If F6 had no shot at getting the ball (not just in flight, but at all for any possible play), then you might have OBS.

If the ball had not passed F6 when near-contact occurred, and F6 had a shot at getting to the ball (even after bouncing), I still have interference. If F6 getting to the ball late prevented ANY play (even just a play to keep runner from going home, or BR from attempting 2nd, etc), it's still a play, and it's still before the batted ball had passed an infielder.

I admit, though, that this is a grey area, and look forward to Mr. Rowe shooting me down, and/or debeau's NZ interp that BR is out and R1 scores. ( )
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1