The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 26, 2005, 11:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 94
ASA rules please......Two situations:

1)BR hits ball into the gap and while rounding 1B,he is obstructed by the 1Bman. .I would put my arm out for the obstruction call. Not seeing this the BR takes a few steps towards 2B then decides to go back to 1B. Do you put him on 2B or did he give up the right to go to 2B by returning to 1B.

2) Rundown between 1B and 2B. The runner runs into the infielder (not intentionally) trying to return to 1B. Don;t you immeadiatly call "time" and put him on 1B or do you let the play continue? If he turns to go back to 2B(if you let the play continue)do you drop your arm since he gave up the right to go back to 1B on the obstruction call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1