The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 03, 2005, 09:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Southern Maryland
Posts: 139
Yes, she can re-touch home and return to third base as long as no following runner has scored or the runner did not leave the field of play.

NFHS 8-3 Art. 9 - "No runner may return to touch a missed base or one left too soon after a following runner has scored or once she leaves the field of play"

The same would be true in the 2nd situation as well.
__________________
David
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1