The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 26, 2005, 10:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 204
Probably a HTBT kind of call, but I'll throw it out for discussion. Situation R1 on 2nd, R2 on 1st, 1 out, Adult Mens ASA SP no stealing. Short popup in infield between home and 1st. F3 and F1 go after ball, but no way F1 is getting it with normal effort, F3 it is hard to say but is hindered by R2 from getting there. Ball hits in fair territory and rolls foul. Could be Interference on R2, could be Infield Fly, or could be just a foul ball. Since I couldn't tell if F3 would get there with normal effort, I did not call IF. I'm thinking I should have called Interference on R2, but called just a foul ball. What do you think?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1