The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2001, 07:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Wink

Happen the other night slow-pitch game*


SIT:R1 on 1st B2 at bat hits grounder to F6 who makes wide throw to F4 at 2nd pulling F4 off the bag. I am BU in set position make no call R1 just stops about 10' from 1st thinking he is out B2 completes his run through at 1st.

Mistake #1 PU doesnt see what had happen at 2nd and calls time.

Mistake#2 BU(me) after time has been called F5 yells at F4 to go tag the base he sees that I haven't called R1 out and F4 goes over and tags 2nd I make the out call R1 finally goes and sits down.


I understand that once the PU made the time call I should of not allowed F4 to make the play or would this fall under dead ball appeal since R1 made no attempt to finish his base running after TIME had been called?? Or do I have to wait for R1 to go back to the dugout before it is an out?

*I've decided to stay with slow-pitch till this summer then try to call some summer league younger fast-pitch before next year then try H.S. fast pitch


Tell me what you think guys


Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1