The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2001, 03:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Gulf Coast of TX to Destin Fl
Posts: 988
Bandit..........I have had this happen. F3 never made a live ball appeal....and the BR returned safely......not a peep from anyone. If they would have said something.....I could say........See the POE #1 Appeals-L. (I know this is a FED quesion, but their appeal rules are the same).

This is the proper mechanic for this play from ASA to Proffesional baseball. The runner is assumed to have touched a base once they pass it but may be put out on proper appeal.

In this case.......if F3 touches the BR before they return to first or if for some reason, the BR advances to 2nd a dead ball appeal may also be made.

I have seen umpires get red in the face debating this rule, but what you went over is the proper interpretation in all levels of BB and SB.

You are now ready for it when it happens.

Joel
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1