The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 20, 2005, 11:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
The rule is ASA 7-2-C-1,
Quote:
If the error is discovered while the incorrect batter is at bat, the correct batter must take the batter's position and legally assume any balls and strikes. Any runs scored or bases run while the incorrect batter was at bat shall be legal. The offensive team may correct a wrong batter at the plate with no penalty.
You were jobbed!
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1