 
			
				Fri May 20, 2005, 11:50am
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Sep 2000 
					Location: Twin Cities MN 
					
					
						Posts: 8,154
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			The rule is ASA 7-2-C-1,  
	Quote: 
	
	
		| 
			
				If the error is discovered while the incorrect batter is at bat, the correct batter must take the batter's position and legally assume any balls and strikes. Any runs scored or bases run while the incorrect batter was at bat shall be legal.  The offensive team may correct a wrong batter at the plate with no penalty.
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 You were jobbed!   
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Tom
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |