The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 20, 2005, 08:18am
JEL JEL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 910
Quote:
Originally posted by tzme415
R1 on 2B, R2 on 1B, 0 Out - Batter hits line drive to F6, which F6 has enough control of to literally push the ball down directly in front of himself. Picks up ball tags R1(still standing on 2B) and steps on 2B and fires ball to 1B, trying to get triple play. I, as lone ump, call time call batter out and leave R1 on 2B and R2 on 1B with one out. I was wondering how some of you would have called it.

Would have had to seen it, but it sounds like you got it right.

"Merely guiding the ball to the ground should not be considered an intentionally dropped ball"

If that is NOT what you saw the B-R out, others return.

It's another "judgement call".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1