| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Here's the situation R1 on first 2 outs. Batter hits the ball out of the park. As the runners trot around bases R1 gets half way to home plate and walks toward dug out but doesn't enter. Batter-runner trots to home and touches home before R1. 
  Question here is: Is one of them out? As an umpire do you call anything or wait till the opposing coach appeals? And what do you do if less than 2 outs? 
 
   This is for a high school co-ed league that uses ASA rules with a few of their own mixed inbut am looking for the ASA ruling.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |