The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 16, 2005, 10:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 69
Saturday Night Sitch.

R1 at 2nd base. Batter hits grounder to F6. F6 fumbles ball and returns ball to pitcher in circle.

BR rounds first base, stops and looks at pitcher for a second, then continues to 2nd while Pitcher has ball in circle (My guess was that coach was willing to give out to move runner to 3rd in a tied game late with no outs). Pitcher has ball in circle so R1 isn't moving off the bag. BR continues to 2nd base and stands on 2nd base with R1 (she did not pass R1). Pitcher was told to hold R1 no matter what. R1 isn't coming off the bag because she'll be out.

Can the BR legally go back to 1st without being called out? She went back to first and I rang her up. The coach's argument was that she advanced to the next base and "met the conditions of the LBR".

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1