The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 25, 2001, 09:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Have witnessed this twice this year. Neither time was I
involved, but wonder what the correct procedure is and
just how I would react.
One out runner on first, catcher throws down on attempt to
catch runner returning to first, firstbase person blocks
runner off base prior to ball reaching her, gets ball and
applies tag. Offensive coach immediately heads to first to
argue obstruction. BU appeals to PU, PU had moved inside
taking line to third base in-case of overthrow and did not
actually see entire play. Stated so to offensive coacher.
Is this strictly BU call, or should have PU observed play
before existing? This is FED ball.
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1