The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 24, 2001, 10:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
A little clarifing please

SIT1: B1 hits grounder to F6 who overthrows F3, F3 turns to retrieve ball and makes contact with B1 turning 1st.

QUESTION: Do you believe in this SIT: you have obstruction on F3 or normaly rule incidental contact. If you do normaly rule obstruction but believe B1 would have been a dead duck at 2nd do you put B1 on 1st or 2nd??


SIT2: B1 hits gapper to left center when B1 rounds 1st he makes contact with F3 watching the ball you rule obstruction and in your mind believe the runner would make it to 3rd easily without the obstruction but is put out sliding into 3rd.

QUESTION: Obstruction rules states that a runner is put out between the two bases he was obstructed with then you would award base(s) which I would understand on SIT2: being 1st and 2nd so if he was put out at 3rd even though you thought he would have made it to 3rd he is out?? Or is the rule 2 bases being discussed in the rule in this situation anywhere between 1st and 3rd??



Come on guys we need to liven up this board


Don

[Edited by oppool on Mar 24th, 2001 at 10:35 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1