The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 25, 2001, 01:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
In SIT:1 would you agree if the contact is very light or just a slight variation in B1 base path you would rule incendental instead of obstruction??Both player just being in the same area making a play either offensive or defense.

And what if the runner did something purposely on this play while F3 is turning to retrieve the ball such as change his path,stuck out a leg or in your opinion had the better chance of moving to avoid the contact do you rule interference??

On SIT:2 after the contact with F3 the runner is knock down and just walks back to 1st in umpire judgement would of made it to 3rd after the ball is back in and all plays have ceased you would then award B1 3rd correct??

Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1