The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 12, 2005, 09:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Southern Maryland
Posts: 139
Quote:
Originally posted by SC Ump
My understanding of the rule this year is that the player has to bring the ball off the ground before you are to judge she has control of it, i.e. she's got to do this before the runner arrives at the bag.
I believe this applies to a ball trapped under a glove, not being held in a bare hand.
Please see 2.10.1 Situation B in the case book. It clearly indicates the ball being trapped under a glove.

[Edited by NSABlue on May 12th, 2005 at 10:10 PM]
__________________
David
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1