The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 06, 2005, 08:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 962
As shipwreck stated this is considered a force out. because of the batter becoming a batter-runner R2 was forced to advance to 2nd, since the third out was obtained prior to a runner that was forced to advance safely doing so no run can score. Think of the runners and their situation not whether it was a "force" out like standing on the base with the ball. The runner was forced to go, whether she was tagged or put out by a fielder on the base don't matter.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1