The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 05, 2005, 12:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 17
So let me understand what you are saying. A batter is squared up with the pitcher face to face. One hand at the end of the handle and the other in the center of the barrel. She has two strikes on her. She brings the bat to the ball and the ball ends up dribbling foul. Youre not going to ring up the batter? Is this just an ASA rule? In FED 2-9-2 says "An attempted bunt (offer) is any forward movement of the bat toward the ball when the ball is over or near the plate area."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1