The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2005, 05:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 57
Per FED 2-10, it is not a catch "...a field catches a batted, pitched, or thrown ball with anything other than her hand(s) or glove/mitt in its proper place."

So, a thrown ball between the arm and chest is not caught.

I have called "bobbling" (sic) more than once when the defender does not have firm possession and the ball is loosely contained but bouncing about between the glove and the bare hand.
__________________
Lloyd
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1