The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 26, 2005, 02:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 92
Greetings,

I'm curious - In the original question post, the coach says that after the umpires got together, they called the batter out. As I read his question, she was still in the box. Would this not just be a dead ball/foul ball since she was in the box? She would only be out if she and the ball came into contact once she left the box. Am I missing something in the question?

Also, Steve M - thanks for relaying that anecdote. The best part of the story is the batter's response to you. Keeping a sense of humor about things - I like it!
__________________
Troy
ASA/NFHS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1