The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 23, 2005, 05:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally posted by jggilliam
...so first baseman tags runner coming back to bag.
...if R3 was to cross the plate before R1 is tagged, would the run count?
Tagging the runner or tagging the base on this play would make no difference to the status of the runner from third. Either way, it is a timing play as others have mentioned.

This is an appeal that the runner left early on a caught fly ball. It is not a force play.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1