The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 17, 2005, 05:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 31
You make the call??? Never heard it called this way before..

R1 is at 2nd base and B1 hits a groundball to the shortstop.
F6 comes up and catches the groundball just as R1 jumps over the ball and in front of F6 and continues to run to 3rd base....Then F6 throws to 1st base
and get B1 out in time....But the umpire yells "interference" and calls R1 out and says B1 is awarded 1st base....There was no contact between the F6 and R1, but the umpire said that R1 was "to close" to F6...

This happened twice and the same umpire made both calls...
Is this the correct call???
What are some acts that is considered impeding the fielder??? Thanks....

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1