The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 09, 2005, 09:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Maryland (northeast of Baltimore)
Posts: 371
Jel,

Yes. She may not know the semantics but she knows that if she throws the ball back that there's a rule somewhere that will get her a out.

I guess I'm looking at the original scenario to be analogous to this example. Routine grounder to the infield. Overthrow pulls F3 off the base and runner also misses first. Before runner gets back to 1st F3 picks up the ball steps to throw back to pitcher and by chance clips 1st wtih her foot as the ball sails back to F1. Award the appeal even though there was no conscious thought of one?
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1