The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 04, 2005, 09:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 440
Here it is as clear as I can make it.

F3 attempted to field a fair ball. Ball in fair territory, F3 in Foul Territory.

BR goes in to fair territory to avoid contact with F3 who has boobles the batted ball.

F3 picks up ball finnally and thows ball into back of the BR who is in fair territory up the line but not at the bag.

Ruled that BR avoided contact and hence was not guilty of interference.

Have been since told by another Blue I respect (ISF, NCAA D1) that should have called Obs on F3 and awarded BR 1B.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1