The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 3.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 22, 2005, 12:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by Dakota
NFHS POE (2005)
Quote:
The batter-runner must have both feet inside the running lane in order to avoid being called for interference. The lines are considered to be inside the running lane.
Thank You Dakota....

Duh, I forgot the POE section. I got into a disagreement with a coach
the other day about this. I called it when the catcher picked up a
bunt and threw towards 1B. Runner had right foot barely inside the
running lane with the left side in fair ground. Ball hit runner in left
shoulder. Throw was catchable had it not been for the interference.
I have them tonight, so have the ammunition I wanted without referring
to another associations ruling.
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1