![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
catch?) Was the runner returning to tag up before advancing when trip took place? If ball was caught in center field, (most softball fields being 200') and runner is then thrown out going to 3B, In my judgment, s/he went beyond my protection on the obstruction. A HTBT play. As Mike stated, I would eject under USC not malicious contact if I judged the act to be intentional.
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|