The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 13, 2005, 08:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 106
I think I know how this will go but have to ask anyway.
R1 on first, 0 out.
BR pops up in infield, between 1st and pitcher's circle, infielders converge. R1, three or four strides toward 2nd, joins the chorus yelling, "I got it".
Pitcher, 2nd base get confused and ball drops in. Both runners safe. Fielders admitted afterwards, runner screaming fooled them.
I've seen mention on here rules about intentionally attempting to deceive. Any possibility that the runner's actions were illegal?
Neither runner scored and we won 11-3 so only impact was fielder's looking stupid.

__________________
MCPO(SW) USN(Ret.)
Softball Addict
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1