The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 07, 2005, 08:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
NFHS Play:

With a runner at first and a batter hits a ground ball to the infield and the batter runner gets thrown out at first with a bit of a wreck and the batter runner holds the 1st baseman down.
The runner has initially advanced to 2nd now to third .
Easy solution . Dead ball interference runner closest to home is also out?
(Not my answer, poster supplied)

However, is it the same call if the runner sits on 2nd and has no intention of moving to 3rd .Also after the wreck there was no chance of throwing the runner out at 2nd.
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1