The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 02, 2005, 05:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by Dukat
So what about the situation last night. In my daughters NFHS game an errant throw made F3 and BR have some contact at the base and a step or so beyond. The runner went on to 2nd and was thrown out by a mile. The contact was shortly after the BR reaching 1st so you could say it happened between 1st and 2nd. Would you call still call obstruction even though she was thrown out by a mile? The BU did not and called her out and no one said a word but it did come to my mind if I was calling that game would I have called it.
If BU thought it was OBS he should have called it then,
not after she thrown out by a mile. So BU probably did
no think it was OBS or chose to ignore it.

__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1