| 
			
			There seems to be a lot of chatter in the NFHS community that the new obstruction rule (removal of "about to receive") requires that obstruction be called anytime a defender without the ball moves into the path of a runner and you have contact.  Doesn't matter that the runner had no chance to avoid the contact; a narrow or strict intrepretation of the rule says that is OBS.
 OK, ASA umpires - you've had a year of experience with this rule.  Is everything now obstruction?  Or are you still allowing for accidental contact (train wreck)?
 
 WMB
 |