The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 22, 2005, 04:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by wadeintothem
Blocked ball - I think it centers on whether an ODB is "engaged in the game."

Either they are "engaged" or they arent. If they are considered engaged in the game, blocked ball can NEVER apply. If they are not, it ALWAYS applies... right?

... an ODB may be allowed on the field but they arent really "engaged" or "participating" until they are at bat... what are they allowed to do? Nothing
Last point first - that is not correct; An ODB is allowed to coach runners home from third (7-1-D-2).

If the ODB is coaching runners home from third, the ODB is engaged in the game.

Otherwise, I agree with your points I have quoted, even though you use THEY!
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1