The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 11, 2005, 11:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by VaASAump
Just wanted to pass this on. Taken from the 2005-2006 ASA Casebook:

PLAY 8.11-7
In the top of the 1st inning, the listed pitcher leads off with a single. The manager reports a CR1. B2 gets a base hit and CR1 slides safely into 3B and is injured. The team has no other legal substitutes. The managaer requests that the pitcher returns and runs.

RULING: Legal. Should an injury occur and no other substitutes are available, the pitcher must return and run for himself. (8-10F EXCEPTION)

Serg
Thank You.

__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1