![]() |
|
|||
Bandit -
Check the 2005 Fed Case Book, Play 2.25.1 Situation B. It reads: "A pitch touches the bat, and without touching the catcher's hand or mitt, strikes the catcher's equipment, body, or the umpire. It the rebounds into the catcher's hands. RULING: This is not a foul tip. Such a ball becomes dead when it strikes the catcher's equipment, body, or umpire. 2-25-1g" So, the ball that would be a foul tip, if if met the definition, is just another foul when it does not meet the definition.
__________________
Steve M |
Bookmarks |
|
|