The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 24, 2005, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Midwest
Posts: 386
Change the scene.....

Dakota writes : It would be a foul ball (and a dead ball) if it hit the catcher's equipment first. It may not be caught for an out in this case.

I am being told that in NFHS 05 rules that if the batter hittes the ball and it goes directly to the catchers chest protector and then she catches it....it is an out as a caught foul ball. This being due to them removing the height requirement on foul balls.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1