The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 11, 2005, 01:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by DNTXUM P
Glen:
except KJ's dad says R1 is safe at first and then is tagged out going to 2nd and THEN the play is made on R2 going to 3rd. In this case, R1 is still protected when going to 2nd and would be awarded 1st base because the rule states that "a subsequent play on a different runner, the obstructed runner is no longer protected between the bases where she was obstructed runner is no longer protected between the bases where she was obstructed and may be put out". In KJ's dads case, there was no subsequent play made before R1 was tagged out, it was made after R1 was tagged out.
KJ's Post
Now what if R2 is never tagged and never reaches 1st when returning (R1 dives in the dirt but comes up short, F3 dosn't apply the tag). R1 is put out trying to advance and R2 is subsequently put out trying to advance as well.

Why is R1 diving in the dirt with F3 attempting the tag. R1
was on 2nd
the pickoff attempt was on R2 at 1B. Just appears to me that
KJ got runners confused in his post.




__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1