The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 10, 2005, 06:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 242
Glen:
except KJ's dad says R1 is safe at first and then is tagged out going to 2nd and THEN the play is made on R2 going to 3rd. In this case, R1 is still protected when going to 2nd and would be awarded 1st base because the rule states that "a subsequent play on a different runner, the obstructed runner is no longer protected between the bases where she was obstructed runner is no longer protected between the bases where she was obstructed and may be put out". In KJ's dads case, there was no subsequent play made before R1 was tagged out, it was made after R1 was tagged out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1