The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 12, 2001, 07:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
I'm making a correction here so there's noconfusion from anything I've posted. Roger, in another response showed that Fed does cover this with 5-1-1-g5. Interesting note to this is that NFHS rules kill this play if the ball is lodged in the catcher's or umpire's equipment while ASA kills it if it lodges in any defensive player's uniform or equipment.
Here's the wrong answer that I gave:
I go with C - live ball, play on. ASA covers this situation with 8-4-I, but NFHS does not cover it. If you do find a ruling that covers this in Fed ball, please let me know - I'll need to change my rule differences docu.

[Edited by Steve M on Feb 12th, 2001 at 09:19 PM]
__________________
Steve M
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1