The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 07, 2001, 11:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 40
I need a Federation ruling to clear up a hot discussion at our last umpire meeting.

Situation: Fast Pitch: Batter with 2 strikes on her swings and misses third strike and sheepishly trots off back to her dugout. The catcher short-hops the catch and since the batter is too far away for a tag, elects to toss it to the first baseman (unoccupied 1st base). Alas she overthrows firstbase and the ball is rolling down the outfield foul line. The batter, just steps away from entering the third base dugout, now drops her bat and bolts for first base. Her route is a straight line for first, cutting across the diamond and thru the pitcher's circle. She makes it to 1st before the ball can get back to the infield.

Is she safe? Has she committed any violations? Cites?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1