![]() |
|
|
|||
OK,
I know this is going to get some reaction, however, Why is this rule any different? If violated, call it. We have always said the onus is on the catcher in D3K situations. Why would we treat this any different? It is an illegal pitch penalty. We all agree they should be called when detected.(illegal pitches) All associations list this as an illegal pitch. ASA 6-7 Effect AFA Sec 9-16 USSSA 7-2B Pen NCAA 10-16 NFHS 6-3-3 Pen ISF 6-7 Is this to be considered, "no harm - no foul"?
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|