The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 16, 2001, 09:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Question

Ok here's an easy one for the expiernced but has the young
(In Umpire Years) confused.

SIT: B1 hits slow grounder to F3 who picks the ball up with his bare hand and swipe tags 1st base with his glove before B1 touches 1st.......Safe or Out??

My confusion comes from the rule book which state in defenations that a fielder who has control and touches the base with part of his body. Under the rule section when talking about a runner being out on a force it states that a fielder in control of the ball making any contact with the base. I guess my question is the glove a extension of the fielder's hand??


Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1