The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 25, 2004, 09:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 112
Similar situation with the "Drag Trench" about 3 feet long and from " to 8" deep, both coaches complaining that I should call IP. If the pitching plate were on level ground with out the "Drag Trench" both pitchers would be legal.

In this case I looked for the toe pointing down, the toe even where the ground would be had the Trench not existed, the foot not replanted and the foot maintaining contact with the pitching plate until the drag motion starts.

I feel at times we must use common sense and judgement, if the pitch was legal in the top of the first inning and in the 6th inning there is a trench (crater)and the pitching mechanics are the same as the first inning I am not going to call IP.
__________________
"Just My Humble Opinion"

The Bagman
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1