The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 16, 2004, 06:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 106
My initial gut reaction is to say yes, however, I'll wait for the experts.

From Rule 5 (http://www.dixie.org/Uploads/Dixie/NATSB/HTMLPages/rule5.asp)

NOTES ON THE ABOVE: The responsibility is now completely on the baserunner. There is NO obligation on the pitcher to LOOK, FAKE or THROW. A base on balls or dropped third (3rd) strike in which the batter is entitled to run, is treated the same as a batted ball. The batter/baserunner may continue past first base and is entitled to run toward second base, as long as she does not stop at first base. If she stops AFTER she rounds first base she then must comply with Rule 5:01 (B).

From rule 8:
http://www.dixie.org/Uploads/Dixie/N...ages/rule8.asp

NOTE: In the DIXIE DARLINGS and ANGELS divisions the batter that receives a base on balls must stop at first base. All other baserunners may advance only if they are forced to do so.

I see this as a yes to your question, only Darlings and Angels are restricted from advancing.

__________________
MCPO(SW) USN(Ret.)
Softball Addict
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1