The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 22, 2004, 03:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 83
We had this situation two weeks ago and find our discussion results not really satisfying. Maybe you can offer you viewpoint. It was played under ISF rules, but ASA or any other rulebook is of interest.

Sit.: Hit to the Infield. BR arrives at 1B befor the throw, but steps on the fairportion of the Double Base and stays there! Never leaves the bag and did nor overrun it.
No interference with F3.

BR violated a rule ("missed the base") but can it be punished? If they appeal it correctly can you call her out for missing 1B, the base she's standing on?

What if there is an injury on F3 due to that?

Thanks

Raoul
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1