The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 23, 2004, 12:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
I had a situation last night in a men's slow pitch rec. league that I have never seen before.
Batter hits a flyball to center that hits the ground. Runner, seeing that the center fielder isn't rushing to the ball, goes to second still carrying the bat. A sweep tag is attempted and missed, runner continues to third, still carrying the bat. Shortstop throws the ball, hits the runner in the back of the head, ball ends up in left field. Runner finally notices he still has the bat and drops it in foul territory between third a home ( by the way, his head was all right). My question, is there a rule out there saying you cannot carry the bat? and if so, where is it?
The bat was carried in a non threatening manner and did not interfere with the plays in any way.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1