The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 01, 2004, 12:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
"R1 reaches 2nd just right before the ball arrives, hitting the F6"

The way your have described this would be identical to F3 stretching to the left infield awaiting a throw from F6 - and the B-R cuts inside the base (forget the issue of double 1B) and hits the fielder - causing her to be out of position when the ball reaches 1B.

If that is true, than it is obviously interference. But the umpires confered and they saw obstruction. So they obviously saw something different than you did. From here I can't guess what it should have been.

WMB

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1