The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 12, 2004, 01:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 480
1) BR bits a foul pop up towards left field line, 3B reaches over fence to make the catch then the momentum carries her over the fence and she lands into DBT while retaining the ball in her glove. Good catch (out) or not?

2) BR hits a deep fly to LF and at the warning track the LF reaches for the catch and the fence gives way, LF makes the catch but falls over the fence as it bends into HR land? Good catch (out) or not



__________________
"We judge ourselves by what we feel capable of doing, while others judge us by what we have already done."
Chris Z.
Detroit/SE Michigan
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 12, 2004, 02:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: North Texas
Posts: 429
In both cases its a "catch & carry" ... its a catch & unintentional carry into DBT. I believe the award is one base from the when ball went into DBT - intentional carry into DBT would be a 2 base award (I believe).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1