I was watching a game today (right before I started working)and I was looking for some input by you more experience, knowledgable umps. Situation: ASA rules, 12U, bottom on the 6th (last inning), visitor leading 3-2 2 outs, base loaded. Batter hits a sharp grounder to F3, who makes a stab at the ball but misses, did not touch the ball, and it hits R3 and bounces back into the infield. R1 scores, R2 rounds third and heads home while BU is silently signalling an out. R2 scores easily as F3 throws to F5. PU calls the game and then BU runs in and they discuss the call. BU changes interference call, says there was no interference and they end the game. What would you call on this play?
[Edited by SF on Jul 10th, 2004 at 06:38 PM]
|