The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 09, 2004, 10:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Mid Michigan
Posts: 72
Smile

JEL:

I don't see where Rule 7 says anything about intent (like rule 6 does). But, I see what you mean about Rule 6 having more teeth. Either way, this umpire made the correct call because the ultimate effect on the play would be the same...a dead ball, and definitely NOT an illegal pitch.

I guess the point I was trying to make was that I thought both rules were broken. In breaking Rule 6.10E, the act they committed was to violate Rule 7.3C. I guess it just goes to show that if a coach wants to try to BEND the rules he should KNOW the rules inside and out, because shady tactics like this example usually come back to bite!

[Edited by justmom on Jul 9th, 2004 at 11:43 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1