The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 01, 2004, 09:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 962
Ok topic on another board made me want to know what you all thought. What is a crash that would result in you envoking ASA 8-7Q? There are some that think any contact should be considered a crash. During the state clinic I attended this year I specifically asked about this and was told that unless it was intentional contact this rule should not be inforced. And I agree with this it even describes the rule in the index as "Deliberate contact with a fielder with the ball." What say you all?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1